It seems that the Cricket Sadist has had a massive collapse.  Some think it has choked under the pressure, others think it just had a weak middle order, we’ll never get to the bottom of it.

After three issues we have nothing left.

The latest issue had just 3 submissions, and while I tried to expand each one to be 17 pages of in-depth analysis with piss taking, I couldn’t do it.

Instead I have to face the cold hearted facts that I have no idea what I’m doing, have no money to waste, and no time to troll the internet looking for unknown writers who are breathlessly brilliant and want to write for free.

I’d like to thank everyone who helped.

Especially Soph and Sally for all their hard work.

If you haven’t read the latest copy, I think you should.

I’m still quite proud of the product I got out there, and I still believe cricket needs a no holds barred magazine to look at the game deeply, but the Sadist isn’t it.

If you bought a copy, you’re probably going to get mad sex in whatever after life you believe in.

The CSQ is dead, long live the CSQ.

Jrod